This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.2
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.6
Value
9.1
Reviews
    gb
    8.3
    8 October 2017
    Very enjoyable lovely room nice dogs. we would love to dine in the restaurant again.
    The breakfast was rather limited in choice and the bread offering was very poor.
    The food in the restaurant was excellent. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed on the 2nd night which meant we had to travel which was not very successful as we had no knowledge of where to eat.
    hu
    7.5
    18 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lukasz
    pl
    9.6
    29 July 2017
    Perfect for family stay to drive around Umbria/Toscany !
    Everything was perfect.
    Great staff. Nice pool for families. Quiet and calm area. Very good restaurant.
    Maria
    se
    10
    4 July 2017
    A wonderful place in beautiful Umbria.
    We can't think of anything that we didn't like.
    The staff are the nicest people ever. After a few days we almost felt like part of the family. Beautifully renovated old house. Our apartment was perfect: comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, well equipped kitchen, good air condition. The 2 older kids got a space of their own upstairs, with bedroom and bathroom, while parents and the youngest one had our bedrooms and bathroom downstairs. A beautiful garden with a big pool. Apricots, walnuts and figs grow in the garden and are served in the restaurant. The restaurant, by the way, serves really good food in nicely decorated rooms and in the garden. The breakfast is generous and very tasty.
    shay
    il
    9.6
    1 July 2017
    The pool could be cleaner
    The best hosts ever, very friendly and helpful staff. Great place for kids, lots of open space to play and run around. The room was very clean, spacious and well equipped.
    Roderick
    nl
    8.8
    21 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Erik
    nl
    10
    12 June 2017
    Three enchanting families working together to ensure every guest has a great stay.
    Nothing.
    Three very enchanting families are working together here to ensure the guest has a great experience. As they got to know us beter, they even prepared a special table with a custom made breakfast for us. We had a great experience here and would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone visiting the Umbria region, as it situated at a great location for exploring the region. They have great tips for where to go and explore, which really help you plan your day and make the most of your time in Umbria. Also worth noting is the great restaurant with an extensive winelist, containing wines selected by a sommelier of note who is still helping out in the restaurant.
    Terry
    gb
    10
    3 May 2017
    Wonderful.
    No issues for us. Do need a car if you are not walkers.
    The staff and owner were absolutely wonderful, very accommodating and helpful. The restaurant was wonderful.
    gennaro
    it
    10
    9 January 2017
    week end in relax
    Marton
    nl
    8.3
    4 October 2016
    Cleanliness of room could be better
    Good location, nice Italian style breakfast, dinner in the restaurant absolutely fantastic, good WiFi connection
    Elisabeth
    be
    10
    18 September 2016
    Paradise does exist
    The food is excellent. Marcel the owner is passioned about the wine and menu. A really great place to be
    Richard
    gb
    8.3
    20 August 2016
    Great Hotel, good pool, great restaurant, friendly staff.
    Favorita is close to the airport at Perugia, but we didn't notice as its not a very busy airport, but the area is not fully rural, if you want something a bit more a bit remote this is not the place. The suite we had could have been a bit better furnished the lounge area was bit sparse, but it was functional and we could make simple meals in the kitchenette - the suite we had did not have its own outside table or seats, if you get one of the smaller suites/rooms on ground floor you will get this..
    We wanted a place to chill in Umbria - enough room for 4 of us and a pool. Favorita ticked the boxes. Ok its not a top luxury hotel, but it is small, friendly and comfortable. We stayed 7 nights, the kids loved the pool, the restaurant was top notch great food and service spot on. Assisi is a must see, as is Trevi but this part of Umbria can feel a little lived in and not as rural as Tuscany. Bastia the local town had several shops and bars and many small restaurants within a few miles drive.
    it
    8.8
    29 July 2016
    From time to time we had the impression that the real thing is the restaurant, and that the apartments are less of a priority (see maintenance issues). Check out is too early.
    The room is huge and well equipped. It may need some extra maintenance, but it is perfect for big families and groups. The restaurant, hosted in the same building, offers good food and is quite popular among tourists and locals alike. A real plus is the staff proactive attitude. They organize a pre-dinner aperitivo that is very pleasant. The location is strategical to reach the main attractions of the region.
    Adair
    au
    10
    14 July 2016
    A grand villa near Assisi
    Loved it all!
    Best location, perfect style, great music, lovely pool, amazing food, warm staff, stunning views. Books on every table. Best sleep ever.
Close